Club Listings

SPRING 2019

Club meeting visits are open to all. Club membership is only available to ESCOM Members. Visit an ESCOM Center or contact Bill Raffanti at 415-883-4079 for more information about how to get involved!

 

ESCOM CLUBS  - 12/14/18
KENTFIELD
ESCOM CLUBS - 12/14/18
IVC NOVATO

ADVENTURER’S CLUB (A Social Club):

4th Tuesday, 1:00 p.m., various locations/restaurants.

Ruth King, (415) 898-5845, ruthjjking@yahoo.com

ASTRONOMY CLUB:

2nd Monday, 10:00 a.m. - Noon, ESCOM Center IVC.

Michael Patrick, (415) 456-2778, mdpatric@pacbell.net

ATELIER CLUB:

Weekly on Fridays, 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. and 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Larry Bencich, (415) 457-7245, lmbencich@gmail.com

BOOK BANTER LIT LITES:

2nd Wednesday, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

Diana Davis, (415) 897-4844, calek.diana@yahoo.com 

 

BOOK CLUB:

4th Tuesday 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. ESCOM Center KTD

Norman Naysmith,  normansn@hotmail.com or

Julio Burroughs, julioburroughs@gmail.com

BOOK FORUM:

4th Monday, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m., ESCOM Center IVC.

Louise Kerr, (415) 883-2823, lrkerr210@gmail.com

BRIDGE CLUB:

Mondays, 1:15 - 4:30 p.m., Cafeteria KTD.

Lynn Mason, lynn.mason@gmail.com

BRITISH & FOREIGN FILM CLUB:

1st Tuesday, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m., ESCOM Center IVC

Annie Longtin, (415) 382-1360, or Sally Wilder, sarawilder@sbcglobal.net

BRIDGE (2nd DAY) CLUB:

Thursdays 1:00 - 5:00 p.m., Cafeteria KTD

Margaret Harding, mfh10@comcast.net

DIGITAL CAMERA CLUB:

1st Monday, photo outing, time/location TBA;

3rd Monday, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m., club meeting, ESCOM Center IVC.

Laura Milholland, (415) 578-2972, milholland_l@hotmail.com

CHESS CLUB:

Every Wednesday except last Wed of the month, 1:00 - 3:30 p.m.

Bob Phillips, (415) 891-3632, bob.phillips3@gmail.com

FOOD, GLORIOUS, FOOD CLUB:

4th Tuesday 1:00 - 3:00 p.m., ESCOM Center IVC                                

Diana Davis, 415-897-4844, calekdiana@yahoo.com or Jackie Dagg, 415-454-0611, jdk123@hotmail.com

CURRENT EVENTS CLUB:

2nd and 4th Thursdays, 10:00 a.m. - Noon, ESCOM Center KTD.

Jim & Gini Moore, (415) 464-1143, jimgini.moore@gmail.com

GLOBAL ISSUES CLUB:

 3rd Friday, 2:00 – 4:00pm ESCOM Center IVC

Colleen Rose, (415) 827-8309, colleenrose2017@gmail.com

GREAT MINDS OF WESTERN PHILOSOPHY CLUB:

1st and 3rd Mondays, 10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m., ESCOM Center KTD.

Arlene Stark, (415) 925-1214, arlenestark@att.net

GREAT IDEAS IN PHILOSOPHY CLUB:

Every Thursday 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. ESCOM Center IVC

Lillian Hanahan, 415-209-9452, hanahanlillian@gmail.com

HEALTH & NUTRITION CLUB:

Every other Friday, 10:00 a.m. - Noon, ESCOM Center KTD.

Sushama Gokhale, (415) 694 3502, sushama.gokhale@gmail.com

HUMANITIES CLUB:

1st & 3rd Saturdays, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.,

Ruth King, (415) 898-5845, ruthjjking@yahoo.com

MORAL-ETHICAL & LEGAL ISSUES ROUND TABLE:

1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 10:00 a.m. - Noon, ESCOM Center KTD.

Kevin Colgate, (415) 624-4362, kevincolgate@hotmail.com

ITALIAN LANGUAGE CLUB:

1st and 4th Wednesday each month - 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

Carla Twitchell, twitchellcd@comcast.net

OPERA & BEYOND CLUB KTD:

Last Wednesday of month, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. ESCOM Center KTD.

Michael Sachs, (415) 298-1939, michahsachs@gmail.com

OPERA & BEYOND CLUB IVC:  To watch a whole opera.

2nd Tuesday of month, 1:30 -  4:00 p.m., ESCOM Center IVC,

Michael Sachs, (415) 298-1939, michahsachs@gmail.com

SCRABBLE CLUB:

Every Tuesday, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m., Cafeteria KTD.

Marlene Knox, marlsteve@comcast.net

SATURDAY AFTERNOON MOVIE CLUB:

2nd and 4th Saturdays, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

Lillian Hanahan, (415) 209-9452, hanahanlilian@gmail.com

SPANISH CLUB:

Every Thursday, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m., Physical Education Bldg, Room 91, KTD.

Lucy Wait, mariawt47@gmail.com or

Libby Ginsberg, (415) 454-6485, or

Roberta Schwarz, (415) 435-3540, reschwarz@sbcglobal.net

SQUARE DANCING/BUZIN' BOOTS CLUB: (Advanced Level Dance)

Every Friday, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m., Lynwood School, Novato.

Louise Kerr, (415) 883-2823, lrkerr210@gmail.com;

WRITERS’ WORKSHOP: Looking for a new club leader!

1st Tuesday, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m., ESCOM Center KTD.

Treva Strauss, (415) 454-6641, trevastrauss@att.net

TABLE GAMES CLUB: 

2nd and 4th Wednesday, 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., ESCOM Center IVC.

Sue Derana, (415) 987-1719, sderana@yahoo.com

 

TRAVEL FORUM:

2nd Friday, 2:00 p.m.

Linda Land, lland8@verizon.net or Van White, (415) 897-2410

 

WHO DONE IT? CLUB: 

3rd Wednesday 1:00 – 3:00 p.m., ESOM Center IVC

Diana Davis, (415) 897-4844, calekdiana@yahoo.com